Hunter scoops awards double

editorial image

RAB Hunter (firsts) and William Hamilton (seconds) were both double winners as Larne Tech Old Boys brought down the curtain on a best-forgotten season, with their annual presentation dinner held in their Clubrooms on Saturday night.

The Tech were relegated back to Division 1A after just one season in the Amateur League’s top flight.

Andy Bell picked up the Players’ Player of the Year award for the firsts, while Dwayne McMullan was named Young Player of the 

Club officials Jeff Russell and Paul Hardy announced the following winners.

First Team: Manager’s Player of the Year’, Rab Hunter.

Players’ Player of the Year, Andy Bell.

Supporters’ Player of the Year, Rab Hunter.

Top Goalscorer, Gary Barkley (nine).

Young Player of the Year, Dwayne McMullan.

Second Team: Manager’s Player of the Year, William Hamilton.

Players’ Player of the Year, William Hamilton

Leading Goalscorer, Andrew Holden.

Clubman of the Year, Johnny Hastings.

Tommy Seymour Trophy (for outstanding services to the club), Greg McGoldrick.