Debut album for Larne trio

Members of Haunch.
Members of Haunch.

A Larne-based trio have launched their debut album, 'Lay My Bones Beside The Others'.

Haunch features ex- and current members of Throat, Dutch Schultz, and Therapy? - Rory McGeown, Michael McKeegan and Willy Mundell.

The three-piece bonded over a love of 90s noise and alternative rock, recording their album with the simple maxim of ‘dark, distorted pop songs’.

The 11-track album 'Lay My Bones Beside The Others' is now out on CD and digital via Black Tragick Records.

It can be ordered online at

The video for the album's opening track, Twitching, can be found on YouTube.

Updates on the band are also available on their Facebook and Twitter pages.