Training for PCSP interviews

THREE Larne councillors are to receive training ahead of interviewing prospective members of the new local community safety and policing partnership.

DUP man Winston Fulton, who is to chair the body, will be joined by Cllr Maureen Morrow (UUP) and Cllr Martin Wilson (SDLP).

The council will nominate nine independent PCSP members, but the policing board will have the final say.

Ten councillors will sit on the watchdog body. The DUP has yet to declare which of its members will join Cllr Fulton. The remaining members are now known: Cllrs Morrow and Mark McKinty, UUP; deputy mayor Cllr Michael Lynch, Alliance; Ald Jack McKee, TUV; Cllr James McKeown, Sinn Fein; and independent councillor Roy Craig.