Latharna lose out to Greenbank



Have your say

With round three of matches completed, the big result of the week in Larne and District Snooker League has to be Greenbank B 3-2 win over Latharna.

J Jackson and Billy Millar got the visiting side off to a good start before I Adrain, Cecil Scroggie and Billy McNeeley took the last three frames to secure the win for the Sunnylands men.

Linfield also secured a good win over Q Club B, 4-1 was the result with Gary Rutherford, Raymond Forsythe, William Stewart and Billy Parke all winning, Colin Leitch won for the Larne side. Ballylumford have got their first victory of the season with a 3-2 win over an improving Ballyclare B team. Paul Wylie, Jim Magill with a (25) and Phillip Haveron all won, Ian Wallace and Jim Taylor got two back for the golfers. St Johns continued where they left off last week with another fine win, this time against Champions Ballyclare A. Damian Todd, Sammy Guiller and Alex Robertson won the last three to secure a win after going two nil down to frame wins from Stevie Higgins and Trevor Mairs. Greenbank A won 3-2 against Q Club A, Ballyclare Old Boys beat The Point 4-1 and the Carrick A V St Comgalls was postponed and will be played ASAP.