VIDEO: TUV wins seat on Coast Road

Waiting for Video...

TUV’s Ruth Wilson has secured the final seat on Coast Road DEA for the new Mid and East Antrim Council.

Mrs Wilson, who is entering local politics for the first time, was elected at stage 10 without reaching the quota.

She told the Larne Times: “I am absolutely delighted and very proud of what the party has done.”

The other four Coast Road seats have been filled by Maureen Morrow (UUP), James McKeown (Sinn Fein), Gordon Lyons (DUP) and Gerardine Mulvenna (Aliiance).


Back to the top of the page